Tags

, ,

Emily Kraft graduated from GVSU in May of 2011 with a degree in Advertising and Public Relations and a German minor. Ever since Kraft was a little girl, she knew she wanted to write or work with messages in some capacity. “Communications was clearly the place for me, but I originally intended on getting my degree in Journalism,” said Kraft. At the end of her sophomore year, she started taking an interest in creative messaging and decided to give advertising a try. “For me, it was the perfect combination of communication and business and I felt I had found my place,” said Kraft.

Within weeks of graduating, Kraft found herself working at WZZM 13 managing the stations new social commerce website. On a daily basis, Kraft worked with social media, marketing, advertising, and content editing. “In addition to honing the skills I learned during my time at GVSU, I also learned new ones such as web management, media purchasing, and budget allocation,” said Kraft. “I have learned so much at such a young age makes me feel incredibly grateful to my GVSU family and the wonderful staff at WZZM 13. Both the university and my first job have changed my life dramatically.”

Kraft is now the area manager for DealChicken Grand Rapids, an online coupon site.

