GV students win student media awards for TV, radio

GVSU students won several awards at the Michigan Association of Broadcasters Student Media Awards.  This year, student radio and television both were recognized with awards for news programs for the first time in their histories.

TV awards:

Hard news – Honorable Mention: “GVSU Walkout Protest” – Blair Thompson, Regan Blissett, Kyle Bindas, Montez Fennick

News feature – 2nd place: “Greek Philanthropy” – Jeana Gondek and Kyle Bindas

PSA – 1st Place – “Flint Water Crisis” – Olivia Smith

Radio Awards:

On-air personality or team – 2nd Place – The Shady Bunch – Patrick Mast, Logan Church, Maitlynn Mossolle, Cierra Prosser

Daily newscast/news feature – Honorable Mention – “Questioning Student Initiatives at the White House” – Meghan McBrady, A.J. Bedard

Sports Play-By-Play – 1st Place – Paul  McPherson, Nate Dreyer, Jacob Farah (This is the 3rd year in a row that GVSU is best in state in sports play-by-play)



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s